Picture
   No, rafiki beads are not given to people saving other people, I just didn't know what other title to give this, but I definitely wanted to talk about it.
    The other day, my boyfriend came to me with this thing he bought for me that his school was selling. It was blue, circular, and  very big when not looped around itself. They're called Rafiki Beads.
    I thought it was surprising, because my boyfriends not the kind of guy to randomly do this. It was even 10 dollars! But then he told me it's not just the beads he thought I'd like, but the fact that the 10 dollars spend on it goes towards supplying someone with water for a full year in a 3rd world country, personally made by a mother in Kenya. When he told me this, it put the biggest smile on my face, because he wouldn't have bought it if not for me, and knew I'd love it.
    It also warms my heart, knowing that he helped a sadly unfortunate person live for an entire year with water. Its fantastic, and I wish I could tell everyone to buy one too. 10 dollars seems so little to us, but makes a huge difference to someone else. If everyone could do this, who knows the difference we'd make.
    I'm told that a lot of things like this happen at his school, and that they have tons of projects to help a lot of problems around the world, and I smile at that too, knowing that someone has cared enough to try and make a difference, and most definitely is.
    Every time I look at my wrist, or sometimes I'll wear it as a necklace, or a headband, I am reminded that I saved someones life, and that really is a good feeling.
    If you want to help the cause, check out this website that sells Rafiki beads online for water in 3rd world countries. It explains all their goals, how their achieving them, and how you can be involved. Check it out :)
                                                    http://www.nikawater.org/about-us/




Leave a Reply.